Each day that the coefficient of plus healing for Lifebloom remains reduced on the Public Test Realms it seems more likely that the nerf will end up going live in patch 2.4. I am not looking forward to some future Tuesday when I will get home and fire up WoW only to be met with the Patch Loading screen, meaning that my viability in raids will be significantly reduced.

I enjoy my current style of healing and feel that I am fairly proficient at it. I do not just cast LB on everything as some non-Druids think. I keep my stacks rolling on the tank/tanks then heal the raid with a combination of Rejuvenation, Regrowth, Swiftmend, and when available Nature’s Swiftness and Healing Touch. I’m not just a one trick pony. I do not have the best healing gear in my guild, not even close in fact, fully buffed I’m around 1750. With focus and a lot of effort I manage to pull my weight in Serpentshire Cavern.

It saddens me that Blizzard asked for our feedback about our class, sat politely, then unhearing handed down a nerf  withdrawing to a place of silent unresponsiveness. Unwilling to even comment on their intentions or motivation for the change. I am not alone in my wondering and worrying about these changes. Many others in the community have also expressed their concerns. You can check out what they have to say here:

TreeNerfLogo